Our one-off membership fees support many of the Society’s activities, but we also rely on contributions from industry organisations and individuals for our ongoing costs – basic administration, maintaining the website, mail and email communications, and production of the Annual Bulletin.

Your contribution will help Cinema Pioneers remain viable.

  • Cheques and money can be posted to the National Secretary/Treasurer at: 7 Keir Avenue Hurlstone Park NSW 2193.
  • Internet banking details are:

Australian Cinema Pioneers Consolidated Account
BSB 032 066
Account Number 134 606

An invoice or receipt can be requested by emailing

The film industry is a risky business, driven by creativity and imagination, hard work and uncertainty. Screen professionals, across all sectors of the industry, are innovative, persistent and dedicated. The Society of Australian Cinema Pioneers was formed in 1933 to honour and celebrate their work, reward their success and help them forge and maintain relationships with colleagues during their careers and well into their retirement. Through numerous social events across Australia, the Cinema Pioneers brings together professionals to exchange ideas and support each other in their endeavours.

Through the Cinema Pioneer of the Year awards, the Society honours those who have made significant contributions, recognising their impact on shaping the cinematic landscape. And, thanks to the generosity of exhibitors and distributors the Society fosters the love of cinema that all Cinema Pioneers have by providing members with a Cinema ID Card that grants complimentary admission to some films at many cinemas nationwide.

Lori Flekser – 52nd President of the Cinema Pioneers