This Award was originally known as the “National Film Man of the Year” until 1994, when it was changed to “National Film Pioneer of the Year”.  Then in 1998, it was re-named again to read “National Cinema Pioneer of the Year”.

2022 – Tony Burke

TONY BURKE – NATIONAL PIONEER OF THE YEAR 2022 Tony commenced working in the Film Industry as the office junior in the Brisbane Branch of Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer in 1956 at the age of 15 years. This was towards the end of the musical era but with the highly entertaining Guys & Dolls and High Society yet…