The President and Executive Committee are pleased to advise that, Event Cinemas, Hoyts, Village, Palace Cinemas, Birch Carroll & Coyle, Reading Australia, Wallis Cinemas (SA), Grand Cinemas (WA), and IMAX Theatres (in Sydney and Melbourne) will honour a Photo ID Pioneer Membership Card by offering complimentary admission to a Pioneer and one guest to participating cinemas on any day (including weekends), now including 3D movies and glasses.

Please note:- Exceptions are as follows:- the Photo ID Pioneer Card cannot be used on Saturday evenings after 6:00PM, on Public Holidays, Premium Seating, and Special Programmes (e.g. Special Previews and Premieres, and those programmes signifying “No Free List” Tickets).

In addition, HOYTS has advised that exceptions also extend to HOYTS LUX, Xtremescreen and HOYTS IMAX.

To the best of our knowledge, the following Independent Cinemas have also agreed to honour our Membership Card:-

Palace Central (Chippendale), Chauvel Cinemas Paddington, Palace Verona Paddington, Palace Norton Street Leichardt; Palace Electric (Canberra), Roseville Cinemas, Hayden Cinemas, Randwick Ritz, United Cinemas, The Empire Theatre Complex at Bowral, The Lake Cinema at Boolaroo (Newcastle), “The Edge” Maxvision Cinema at Katoomba, Mt. Vic Flicks at Mount Victoria, The RAAF Theatre at Richmond, The Crossing Theatre at Narrabri, The Civic Cinema at Gunnedah, Majestic Cinemas at Port Macquarie, Nambucca Heads, Singleton, The Entrance, Inverell and Sawtell, Metro Cinemas at Lake Haven, Singleton, Inverell, Port Macquarie and Nambucca Heads, Nelson Bay Cinema Complex, Roxy Cinema at South West Rocks, Narooma Kinema, The Picture Show Man Twin Cinema at Merimbula, Roxy Cinema Complex at Nowra, Griffith City Cinemas, Wagga Forum 6 Theatre, Orange Odeon 5, Tamworth Forum 6, Dendy Cinemas Canberra City, Limelight Cinemas at Tuggeranong (Canberra).

Croydon Cinemas, Carlton Nova Cinemas, Dromana 3 Drive-In, Sun Theatre Yarraville, Regent Cinemas Ballarat, Mornington Cinemas, Rosebud, Sorrento and Warragul Cinemas, Bainsdale Sun Cinemas, Healesville Memo, Warburton Arts Centre, Inverlock Cinema, Mildura Deakin Cinema Complex, Hamilton and Port Fairy
Cinemas, Sale Cinema Centre, Swanpool Cinema, Wonthaggi Cinema, Showcase Cinemas at Swan Hill, Portland and Ballarat; Yarram Regent Theatre, Lunar4 Drive-In Dandenong, Metro Cinemas Boronia, Wangaratta Cinema Centre, Lido Cinemas Hawthorn, Cameo Cinemas Belgrave, Classic Cinema Elsternwick,  and Palace Cinemas (comprising Palace Westgarth Cinemas Northcote), Kino Cinemas (City), Astor Theatre St. Kilda, Palace Como Cinemas South Yarra, Palace Balwyn Cinemas Balwyn, Dendy Cinemas Brighton, and Brighton Bay Cinemas Brighton.

In addition …The Australian Centre for the Moving Image is pleased to recognise the Australian Cinema Pioneers and makes the following offer:- On presentation of a Photo ID Pioneer Membership Card, ACMI will provide complimentary admission to a Cinema Pioneer and one guest for ACMI Film Program screenings, subject to availability. However, this offer does not apply to external partner film festival events.

Cineplex Australia at Hawthorne, Balmoral, Redbank Plains, Southbank, Nerang and Victoria Point. United Cinemas at Indooroopilly, Palace Barracks, Palace Centro Cinemas, New Farm Cinemas, Limelight Cinemas at Ipswich, Gold Coast Arts Centre Cinema, Hervey Bay Cinemas, Summergarden Twin Cinemas at Bowen, Civic Theatre at Dalby, Ironbark Theatre at Chinchilla, Majestic Cinemas Nambour, The World Theatre at Charters Towers, Bribie Twin Cinemas at Bribie Island, Warrina Cineplex at Townsville.

Wallis City and Suburban Cinemas, The Nova and Palace Cinemas in Adelaide City, Reading Cinema Complex at West Lakes, Trak Cinema at Toorak Gardens, Capri Theatre at Goodwood, Oatmill Cinema at Mount Gambier, Flinders Cinema at Port Lincoln, Regal Theatre in Kensington, Cinema Augusta in Port Augusta.

Ace Subiaco, Ace Rockingham, Ace Midland, The Cygnet at Como, Palace Raine Square, Palace Paradiso at Northbridge, Grand Cinemas at Armadale, Warwick, Currambine, Bunbury, Joondalup, and Whitford Cinemas at Hillarys.

Village Cinemas at Hobart, Glenorchy, Eastlands and Launceston, Star Theatre at Launceston, The State Theatre North Hobart, Reading Cinema Complex at Devonport, and Metro Cinemas at Burnie.

C Max Cinema Complex at Palmerston (Darwin)