You should now be able to view the 2020 CINEMA PIONEERS AWARDS video using this LINK:

Each year the Society of Australian Cinema Pioneers presents awards to members who are chosen as “Cinema Pioneer of the Year” at national and state level.

In 2020, Covid restrictions meant the awards could not be presented at functions, as previously.

This video presentation honours the “Cinema Pioneers of the Year” for 2020 – John Cronin (National), Tony Burke (Queensland), Rod Hailey (Victoria), Julia Overton (NSW), Peter Maunder (South Australia), Maxwell Reddin (Western Australia) and David Heath (Tasmania). It also recognises Tom Jeffrey AM, who received the Humanitarian Award.

The link to the video has been emailed to all our members who have email. We encourage you to share the video by screening it with Pioneers friends and colleagues who may not have access to the internet.

This year, 2020, has been an especially difficult time for all sectors of our industry, and for many Pioneers personally and professionally. We wish a better year for you in 2021, and safe and prosperous times for you, your colleagues, friends and families.

🎄 SEASON’S GREETINGS from the National and State Presidents, the members of the National Executive Committee and the National and State Secretary/Treasurers.