NSW Branch State President, John Rochester.


The NSW Branch of the Cinema Pioneers conducted a successful luncheon on Thursday 24th May 2018.

There was a good turn-out of members who enjoyed delicious food and some great fellowship in the relaxing surrounds of the Grace Hotel.

A number of interstate branch Presidents and members were also present, having attended the NEC meeting that morning.

Tom Jeffrey responding to the gathering on accepting his NSW Cinema Pioneer of the Year Award for 2018


John Rochester ably presided over the function, encouraging members to support the Motion Picture Benevolent Society, and making presentations to new members as well as the 2018 NSW Cinema Pioneer of the Year, Tom Jeffrey.

A thoroughly enjoyable time was had by all in attendance.

National President, Tim Read addressing the gathering with Kevin Adams and John Rochester. The gathering were acknowledging the efforts of Kevin in establishing and building the new Cinema Pioneers website and Facebook pages, which were increasingly allowing all members to keep in touch with all areas of the Industry